Oscar Peterson – Night Train


Mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound from the original analog tapes


180-gram LPs pressed at Quality Record Pressings!


Stoughton Printing gatefold old-style tip-on jackets

Series supervised by Chad Kassem CEO of Acoustic Sounds

Referência: UNI 0602438075867

Etiqueta: Acoustic Sounds Series

Embalagem: Simples de 33rpm

Gramagem: 180gr

Código de barras: 0602438075867

This release presents the complete original album Night Train (Verve V6-538), one of the many masterpieces recorded by the classic Oscar Peterson Trio with Ray Brown and Ed Thigpen. Particularly focused on Duke Ellington compositions, this LP also features the earliest version of Peterson’s own “Hymn to Freedom.”

Recorded Radio Recorders Studio, Hollywood, December 16, 1962

Oscar Peterson, piano
Ray Brown, bass
Ed Thigpen, drums

Side A
1. Night Train
2. C Jam Blues
3. Georgia On My Mind
4. Bags’ Groove
5. Moten Swing
6. Easy Does It
Side B
1. Honey Dripper
2. Thigns Ain’t What They Used To Be
3. I Got It Bad And That Ain’t Good
4. Band Call
5. Hymn To Freedom
Scroll to Top