Various Artists - The Famous Sound Of Three Blind Mice Vol. 1


ReferênciaIMP 6027
Embalagem2 LP
GramagemVinil 180g


Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering

By 1998, interest in Takeshi “Tee” Fujii’s phenomenal success with his Three Blind Mice jazz label led him to make a compilation of his favorite tracks. He chose across a wide swath of recordings between 1973 and 1978 for the resulting album, which he titled The Famous Sound of Three Blind Mice, Vol. 1. The most popular tunes (“Blow Up”, “Misty”, “The Lady Is a Tramp”, “Scandinavian Suite”, and “Midnight Sunrise”) were all included.

Japanese, German and American CDs provided fans around the world access to Tee’s singular vision and taste. It’s only now, for the first time ever, a 180-gram LP has captured the excitement and sonic detail of these seminal tracks. Impex’s deluxe set includes 10 tracks, mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, and spread across four heavy-vinyl sides that let the music “breathe” like never before.

This gatefold jacket features new art recreating the feel and style of TBM’s designer Ben Nishizawa. Take advantage of this rare opportunity to own Fujii-san’s favorite tunes in this deluxe, reference-quality package!


1Aquamarine (Isao Suzuki Quartet)
2Midnight Sugar (Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio)
3Midnight Sunrise (Tatsuya Takahashi & Tokyo Union)
4The Lady Is A Tramp (Ayako Hosokawa)
5La Fiesta (Toshiyuki Miyama & The New Herd)
6The Way We Were (Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio)
7When A Man Loves A Woman (Live in 5 Days in Jazz Vol. 1)
8Alone Together (Masaru Imada & George Mraz)
9Willow Weep For Me (Shoji Yokouchi Trio + 1)
10Misty (Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio)