Shelby Lynne – Just A Little Lovin’



AS AAPP 041-33
Etiqueta Analogue Productions
Embalagem 1 LP 33RPM
Gramagem Vinil 200 g

Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings

200-gram vinyl plated and pressed by Quality Record Pressings

Cut to LP by Doug Sax from analog master sources

Stoughton Printing glossy gatefold jacket

“…She’s enough of a talent to serve up nine of Dusty’s (plus one original) with reverence rather than mimicry, while avoiding the obvious songs. But the hook is the sound: it ranks with any ‘audiophile’ LP you can name.” Sound Quality: 90%, Hi-Fi News Album Choice – Ken Kessler, Hi-Fi News, September 2012

“…I heard the music in an entirely new way … the recording is so good, and the Analogue Productions mastering brings such new life to this LP … Mastered by Doug Sax, this explodes off your turntable.” Recording = 10/10; Music = 9.5/10 — Dennis D. Davis, Hi-Fi +, Issue 89

“…it is simply hard to believe how good this LP sounds, the backgrounds are as quiet as any of the famous UHQR pressings. Lynne’s voice simply comes out of silence and a real space. It is rich, detailed, and most of all, unbelievably alive sounding. This recording is so good that I swear it sounds like she sings better than she did on the original…This is an LP that every vinyl lover must have in their collection!” – Jack Roberts, Dagogo

One of the most incredible sounding records we’ve ever heard. It’s exactly what audiophiles dream about. A mixture of great music, great performances and a great recording — all with air to breathe. Show-stopping sound!

“There’s nothing we’ve offered that I’m more excited about and that I’m more confident will just blow people away.” — Chad Kassem, Acoustic Sounds, Inc. CEO

Released originally by Lost Highway Records in 2008, Just A Little Lovin’ is Shelby Lynne’s stirring, emphatic tribute to the late British singer Dusty Springfield. It is to date the highest charting album of Lynne’s career, reaching No. 41 on the Billboard 200. The producer is veteran Phil Ramone — the engineer for Springfield’s original recording of “The Look Of Love.”

1 Just A Little Lovin’
2 Anyone Who Had A Heart
3 You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me
4 I Only Want To Be With You
5 The Look Of Love
6 Breakfast In Bed
7 Willie And Laura Mae Jones
8 I Don’t Want To Hear It Anymore
9 Pretend
10 How Can I Be Sure
Scroll to Top