Patricia Barber – Cafe Blue


Referência LDB90760
Etiqueta Premonition
Embalagem 2 LP
Gramagem Vinil 180g


TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

Remixed from the original master tapes by Jim Anderson at Capitol Studios

Remastered for vinyl by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering

Lacquers cut by Doug Sax, 180-gram double LP pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Singer/pianist’s underground classic 1994 album is rich in melody, moodiness and minimalist pop!

“Top ten albums all time by a female jazz vocalist!” — CD Review

Patricia Barber’s outstanding 1994 release Cafe Blue has won more than 15 awards from major international music institutions. Deemed an “underground classic” by jazz bible Downbeat magazine, the album contains sparkling, indelible improvisations derived as much from Barber’s interest in classical music as from jazz. This is where the internationally renowned singer-pianist comes into her own, interpreting songs from outside the traditional jazz repertoire and debuting a handful of original compositions that reveal her innovative, thoroughly distinctive style.


Lado 1
1 What A Shame
2 Mourning Grace
3 A Taste of Honey
Lado 2
1 Ode To Billy Joe
2 Too Rich For My Blood
3 Manha de Carnaval
Lado 3
1 Inch Worm
2 Wood Is A Pleasant Thing To Think About
3 Nardis
Lado 4
1 The Thrill is Gone
2 Romanesque
3 Yellow Car III


Scroll to Top