Bob Dylan – John Wesley Harding



Etiqueta Mobile Fidelity
Embalagem 2 LP – 45rpm
Gramagem Vinil 180 g

Leave it to Bob Dylan to follow three of the most pioneering electric-based albums in history by deviating from the norm and straying from expectation – but continuing to work in the mono format. Hinting at a return to his folk roots and firmly pointing toward the field that became country rock, John Wesley Harding breathes with reassurance and freshness, the unobtrusive sound of an artist re-engaging with the past, forging a future, and stepping into new realms after recovering from an accident and unimaginable pressure.

Mastered from the original master tapes, pressed at RTI, and strictly limited to 3,000 copies, this restored mono version presents the 1967 album with finite details and in the original sound Dylan intended. Immediately notable for the slimmed-down instrumentation, brisk flow, and simple approach, the record continues to endure via a rustic, era-defying naturalism tied to the organic sounds and warm production swathing Dylan’s acoustic guitar, mellow voice, breezy harmonica, and minor accompaniments. All these traits translate with incredible realism and lifelike air on this reissue, which also brings out the low end of Charlie McCoy’s bass with previously unheard character. With the advantage of wider and deeper grooves, the 45RPM pressing also affords the opportunity to detect more information and lavish in the extra richness.

Lado 1
1 John Wesley Harding
2 As I Went Out One Morning
3 I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
Lado 2
4 All Along The Watchtower
5 The Ballad Of Frankie Lee And Judas Priest
6 Drifter’s Escape
Lado 3
1 Dear Landlord
2 I Am A Lonesome Hobo
3 I Pity The Poor Immigrant
Lado 4
4 The Wicked Messenger
5 Down Along The Cove
6 I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
Scroll to Top